- Advertisement -
BusinessCan you Archive posts on Facebook business page?

Can you Archive posts on Facebook business page?

You can archive or delete some of the content you share on Facebook, like posts, photos and videos, directly from your News Feed or your timeline. From each post, you can choose to: Move to Archive. When you move content to your Archive, it’ll only be visible to you.

How do I hide a post from my page?

Once you’ve opened your page, scroll through your personal timeline until you find a post that you want to hide. Click or tap the three dots in the upper right corner of the post. Skim past the editing options, and select Hide From Timeline.

Can I make my Facebook page invisible?

Return to the ‘Privacy Settings’ page and choose ‘Customize Settings’ near the bottom of the page. This new page will load a number of different privacy options, but you’ll want to click through each one and change the setting to ‘Only Me’ so that nobody else can see your Facebook activity.

See also  Is Amazon FBA still profitable in 2020?

How do you archive all posts on Facebook?

To get to Activity Log, however, you’ll need to tap on the “More” tab (it looks like three horizontal lines), then tap on Settings & Privacy > Settings and choose “Activity Log” under the “Your Facebook information” section. You can now tap “Manage Your Posts” to bulk-archive or delete.

When you hide a post on Facebook who can see it?

When you hide a photo or post you’re tagged in on your timeline, people won’t be able to see it when they visit your timeline. But the photo or post will still be visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed or Search.

How do I make a Facebook page private?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then scroll down to Groups and select your group. Tap More then select View Group Info. Tap Edit Group Settings. Below Privacy, tap to select Private.

Where is archive posts on Facebook?

Step 2: Scroll down and tap “Settings & Privacy.” Step 3: Tap “Settings.” Step 4: Scroll down to the “Your Facebook Information” section and tap “Activity Log.” Step 5: Tap “Archive” at the top of the screen.

Do archived Facebook posts show up on feed?

Archived posts remain on Facebook, but visible only to you. You can restore an archived post at any time and it will become visible to the same audience as it was originally.

Do archived Facebook posts show up in memories?

That’s why it’s generally best to archive posts. This hides them from your main feed, timeline, memories, and all that, but you can still see them if you choose to.

See also  How does YouTube make money in Uganda?

Can I hide all my posts on Facebook?

Go to Settings and Privacy, select Privacy in the left-hand pane, and click on Limit Past Posts. This option automatically hides all your public posts from the Public and sets them to Friends only.

How do I clean up my Facebook?

Facebook has now added a bulk delete tool to make it easier to clean up your posts, photos, and feed. In the apps for Android and iOS, tap your avatar (top left), then tap the three dots and choose Activity log. From here pick Manage activity and Your posts to see everything you’ve ever posted.

What is Facebook archive?

The archive, originally introduced in 2010, includes a copy of what you’ve shared on Facebook, such as photos, posts, messages, a list of friends and chat conversations.

Can I hide posts on my Facebook wall?

In the top right-hand corner of the status box you find a tiny upside down triangle. Click it, and select “Hide.” The status will be hidden from your feed and you’ll be presented with an option to “Hide all stories.” Click on that and you’ll be spared all status updates from that person on your timeline.

Does a Facebook business page cost money?

How Much Does a Facebook Business Page Cost? Just like Facebook profiles and groups, you can set up and use a Facebook Business Page for free – regardless of how many followers or likes you have. Even if you spend money on Facebook Ads, there’s still no charge for the organic aspects of your Facebook Business Page.

See also  What are two things the Australian Outback is known for?

What happens if I archive and unarchive a post?

When you unarchive a post, it will be restored to its original place on your timeline. For example, if you archived a post from New Year’s Eve 2019, it will be restored to that same date on your timeline when you unarchive it.

Does archiving posts affect engagement?

Unlike deletion, archiving these posts retains the engagement and comments. If you’ve required users to answer a question or tag a friend in the comments, these can be useful to return to at a later date.

- Advertisement -

Latest article

More article

You cannot copy content of this page