- Advertisement -
EntertainmentBrit Awards 2023: Harry Styles, Wet Leg win big, check out the...

Brit Awards 2023: Harry Styles, Wet Leg win big, check out the complete list of winners

On February 11, 2023, the greatest in British and international music were honoured at the Brit Awards. The star-studded event took place at London’s O2 Arena. Mo Gilligan presided over the ceremony for a second consecutive year. On the evening, Harry Styles won all four of the categories in which he was nominated.
Wet Leg and Beyoncé, who each received two trophies, were in the singer’s wake. Blackpink, Eliza Rose, Gabriels, Sam Ryder, Gayle, Jack Harlow, Mimi Webb, Nova Twins, and Kojey Radical were all first-time nominees; however, none of them were able to take home any honours this year. For the complete list of winners, continue reading.

Brit Awards 2023 Winners

  • Mastercard Album of the Year: Harry Styles, “Harry’s House,” Columbia, Sony Music
  • Song of the Year: Harry Styles, “As It Was,” Columbia, Sony Music
  • Artist of the Year: Harry Styles, Columbia/Sony Music
  • Group of the Year: Wet Leg, Domino Recordings
  • Best New Artist: Wet Leg, Domino Recordings
  • Rising Star: FLO, Island, Universal Music
  • Alternative/Rock Act: The 1975, Dirty Hit
  • Hip-Hop, Grime, Rap Act: Aitch, Capitol, Universal Music
  • Dance Act: Becky Hill, Polydor, Universal Music
  • Pop/R&B Act: Harry Styles, Columbia, Sony Music
  • International Artist of the Year: Beyoncé, Columbia/Parkwood/RCA, Sony Music
  • International Group of the Year: Fontaines D.C., Partisan Records
  • International Song of the Year: Beyoncé, “Break My Soul,” Columbia/Parkwood/RCA, Sony Music
  • Producer of the Year: David Guetta

Harry Styles Bagged Four Out of Four Trophies

Styles continued his winning streak at the Brit Awards by winning every major category, including album of the year, song of the year, artist of the year, and pop/R&B act, following his massive win at the Grammy Awards last week. Two years ago, Styles’ song Watermelon Sugar took home the Song of the Year award.
“I’m very appreciative of this and conscious of my fortunate to be out here tonight.This evening has been particularly memorable for me. I appreciate the warm welcome home so much. I’m incredibly proud to be a British artist in this day and age. In his victory speech, he said, “I’m really delighted to be here today honouring British artists and British music.”

Harry wasn’t the only one in the spotlight; Beyoncé won International Artist of the Year, beating out artists like Burna Boy, Taylor Swift, Kendrick Lamar, and Lizzo. She also won International Song of the Year for “Break My Soul,” beating out Taylor Swift’s “Anti-Hero” and Lizzo’s “About Damn Time.”

The Event Featured Some Scintillating Performances

Styles opened the show with a dynamic rendition of “As It Was” in addition to winning the most prizes. Wet Leg, the group consisting of Rhian Teasdale and Hester Chambers, performed their popular song “Chaise Longue” after him.

The remaining artists were Lewis Capaldi (for “Forget Me”), Lizzo (for “Special,” “2 Be Loved,” and “About Damn Time”), Stormzy (for “Hide & Seek” and “I Got My Smile Back”), Cat Burns (for “Go”), Sam Smith and Kim Petras (for “Unholy”), David Guetta, Becky Hill, Ella Henderson, and Sam Ryder (for “Remember,” “Crazy What,” and

See also  ‘Reboot’ Canceled After One Season at Hulu


In 2023, how many Brit Awards did Harry Styles win?

At the 2023 Brit Awards, which were held on Saturday at the O2 Arena in London, Harry Styles won every award (Feb. 11). Styles took home the titles of artist of the year, Mastercard album of the year, song of the year, and fan-voted pop/R&B act. He was also nominated for the other two prizes.

Who won the 2023 Brit Awards?

The 2023 Brit Awards included more than 50 nominees, but Harry Styles took home four awards, followed by two apiece from Wet Legs and Beyonce. The winners were revealed at a celebrity-studded gala on Saturday at London’s O2 Arena, hosted by Mo Gilligan.

Is Harry Styles a popular musician?

News recently. Harry Styles, whose full name is Harry Edward Styles, was one of the founding members of the boy band One Direction and a hugely successful solo artist recognised for his numerous chart-topping singles and albums. He was born on February 1, 1994, in Redditch, Worcestershire, England.

Who won the 2023 Brit Awards for best album?

Potter Styles
At the 2023 BRIT Awards, Harry Styles won Mastercard Album of the Year! Mastercard Album of the Year, the evening’s final BRIT Award, is given to Harry Styles by Stanley Tucci. Harry Styles wins his third album, “Harry’s House,” the fourth and final BRIT Award of the evening.

Who has received a Brit Award at the youngest age?

Joss Stone (UK, born April 11, 1987) set a record for being the youngest person to win a BRIT when she won Best Female Solo Artist and Best Urban Artist in 2005 at the age of 17 years, 304 days, on February 9, 2005, according to official Guinness Records.

See also  Top Manga Sites To Read Manga Online For Free in 2022

Stay connected with postvines for more information!!


- Advertisement -

Latest article

More article